Ireland vs England ODI Match Schedule, Squad, And Details

Ireland vs England ODI Match Schedule, Squad, And Details

The Ireland Tour of England 2023, as per the official cricket itinerary, is set to commence on Wednesday, September 20, 2023. This bilateral international series will feature three Day International matches held in England during September 2023. The final game of the series between England and Ireland in 2023 is scheduled to take place on September 26 at Bristol.

This tour is part of the Future Tour Programs, an initiative announced by the International Cricket Council in 2009 to facilitate bilateral cricket series between nations. The 2023 Ireland Tour of England promises exciting cricketing action and further strengthens the ties between these two cricketing nations.

Ireland vs England ODI Match Schedule

The Ireland Tour of England will kick off on September 20, 2023, with England playing host to a bilateral series. The first One Day International (ODI) match between England and Ireland will take place at Headingley in Leeds, starting at 12:30 p.m. local time.

This match marks the beginning of an exciting series, showcasing competitive cricket between the two nations. Fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling performances from both teams as they battle it out on the cricket field. The match at Headingly promises to set the tone for an action-packed series in the Ireland Tour of England.

Start Time12:30 (Local Time)
20 September, 20231st ODI – England vs Ireland Headingley, Leeds
23 September 20232nd ODI – England vs Ireland Trent Bridge, Nottingham
26 September 20233rd ODI – England vs Ireland County Ground, Bristol, Bristol

Squads of both teams for Ireland vs England match

Ireland Squads

  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Mark Adair
  • Curtis Campher
  • Gareth Delany
  • George Dockrell
  • Stephen Doheny
  • Fionn Hand
  • Josh Little
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Conor Olphert
  • Simi Singh
  • Paul Stirling
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Craig Young.

England Squads

  • Harry Brook
  • Joe Root
  • Ollie Pope
  • Zak Crawley
  • Ben Stokes (c)
  • Chris Woakes
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Ollie Robinson
  • Ben Duckett (Wk)
  • Jonny Bairstow (Wk)
  • Jack Leach
  • James Anderson
  • Mark Wood
  • Matthew Potts
  • Stuart Broad