USA Announces Squad for the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier

USA Aims for World Cup Berth: Monank Patel to Lead 15-Member Squad in Zimbabwe Cricket World Cup Qualifier

USA, having secured the top position in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Playoff, is set to embark on a journey to Zimbabwe next month in pursuit of a spot in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup later this year.

Under the leadership of Monank Patel, the 15-player squad has been finalized for the upcoming tournament, commencing on 18 June. The team boasts familiar names across various departments, aiming to make a mark in the qualifiers.

The 28-year-old Aaron Jones has been appointed as the deputy to Patel, adding further depth to the team’s lineup. The squad also features standout performers from the Qualifier Playoff, including Ali Khan, who topped the wicket-taking charts with an impressive tally of 16 scalps. However, due to accumulating four demerit points, Khan may be unavailable for the first two matches of the Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Following a demerit point received during the final game of the Qualifier Playoff against Jersey, Khan will have to serve a suspension that applies to either the first T20I or ODI that the USA participates in.

USA Squad for the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier

USA Squad

  • Monank Patel (C)
  • Aaron Jones (VC)
  • Abhishek Paradkar
  • Ali Khan
  • Gajanand Singh
  • Jasdeep Singh
  • Kyle Philip
  • Nisarg Patel
  • Nostush Kenjige
  • Saiteja Mukkamalla
  • Saurabh Netravalkar
  • Shayan Jahangir
  • Steven Taylor
  • Sushant Modani
  • Usman Rafiq