Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad 2023

Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad 2023

Zimbabwe T20 World Cup refers to the Zimbabwean cricket team’s participation in the T20 World Cup, a major international cricket tournament featuring the world’s top T20 teams. The tournament is held every two years and Zimbabwe has qualified for several editions of the event.

The Zimbabwean T20 squad for the 2023 World Cup is a mix of experienced players and young talents, led by Sean Williams, and they will be looking to make an impact and show their skills against some of the best teams in the world.

Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad List 2023

The list provided is the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad for the 2023 edition of the tournament, which includes a total of 15 players selected by the Zimbabwe Cricket Board to represent the country in the competition.

The list includes a mix of experienced players, such as Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, and Sean Williams, as well as young talents like Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, and Luke Jongwe.

The records shown in the list provide some statistics related to each player’s T20 cricket career, including the number of matches played, innings batted, total runs scored, highest score, batting average, balls faced, strike rate, number of centuries and fifties scored, as well as the number of fours and sixes hit.

These records can give an indication of each player’s performance in the format and their potential impact on the team’s overall performance in the tournament.

Sikandar Raza8802198227.37148147.970121611
RP Burl8731013525.2597104.12000112
SC Williams8801556419.37137113.13010142
LM Jongwe641552918.3341134.1400161
CR Ervine7701125816.0012589.60010130
W Madhevere88110635*15.1483127.71002152
M Shumba771651810.838279.2600050
B Evans220211910.5017123.5200001
TL Chatara731136*6.501968.4200010
RW Chakabva88045155.626470.3100351
R Ngarava8512195.2520105.0000002
T Munyonga220753.501070.0000010
B Muzarabani84321*2.001216.6600000
WP Masakadza110111.00714.2800000

In addition to Williams, the team features a number of other seasoned players such as Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine, and Sikandar Raza, who have all been a part of the Zimbabwean cricket team for many years.

These players bring a wealth of experience and skill to the team and will be crucial in guiding the younger players through the pressures of international T20 cricket.

Zimbabwe Squad 2023
WP Masakadza112.001206.000020
SC Williams8718.0011152/922.206.1621.60020
Sikandar Raza8824.00156103/1915.606.5014.40030
TL Chatara7723.0115542/1438.756.7334.50020
R Ngarava8828.0119792/1821.887.0318.60010
B Muzarabani8726.00199123/2316.587.6513.00020
B Evans227.005722/2528.508.1421.00000
W Madhevere823.002508.330020
RP Burl835.004809.600040
LM Jongwe635.005921/1029.5011.8015.00020
RW Chakabva841
CR Ervine740
T Munyonga200
M Shumba750
Records include the following current or recent matches:
India v Zimbabwe at Melbourne, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 42nd match, Nov 6, 2022 [T20I # 1873]
Netherlands v Zimbabwe at Adelaide, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 34th match, Nov 2, 2022 [T20I # 1859]
Bangladesh v Zimbabwe at Brisbane, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 28th match, Oct 30, 2022 [T20I # 1851]
Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad 2023

Final Words

In summary, the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup squad for the 2023 edition of the tournament is a well-balanced team that combines experience with promising young talents.

Led by the veteran all-rounder Sean Williams, the team includes a number of established players who have been instrumental in Zimbabwe’s T20 cricket success, as well as young talents who are eager to make a name for themselves on the international stage.

While the team may not be considered favorites to win the tournament, they have the potential to surprise and make an impact against some of the best T20 teams in the world.

Who is the captain of the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad?

The captain of the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad is Sean Williams.

Who are some of the key players in the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad?

Some of the key players in the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad include Brendan Taylor, Ryan Burl, and Wesley Madhevere.

How was the Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad selected?

The Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad was selected by the national selectors based on the players’ recent performances in domestic and international T20 matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *